Dear Memory Loss Pt2

Dear Memory Loss,

You’ve knocked me out and knocked me down,

You’ve made me cry and made me frown.

You’ve bruised my face and made me cry,

I don’t want sympathy I just want to ask – why?

 

Why is it me you feel to attack?

Because there’s only so long that I can fight back.

I may have a small army of family and friends,

But they also wonder just when will this end.

 

It’s been over a year that you’ve filled me with fear,

Can we not change this now, maybe switch down a gear?

The doctors tried to help but they  have no idea,

I haven’t given up yet but I am extremely near.

 

I want to wave the white flag, surrender it all,

There’s no light in this tunnel, it’s just a brick wall.

#Forgetfulblogger

One thought on “Dear Memory Loss Pt2”

Leave a Reply

