Q & A

I’ve been struggling with what to post lately.

So, I’ve decided to do another Q&A blog.

I invited people to ask me anything! Whether that be about my black outs and memory loss or something A little more personal.

 

  • Have they found out what causes the blackouts?

Sadly not. It’s been over a year now and I’m still no closer to having any answers. They have ruled out plenty of things that they are sure it’s not but I’m still really frustrated to not know what it is and whether it’s something I’ll have to put up with for the rest of my life. Quite depressing really as it affects so much of my day-to-day life.

  • How did you meet your partner?

Haha! I’m sure you all remember MSN from back in the day, right? Well we first started talking on there through mutual friends. We followed each other on Bebo and MySpace LOL and finally met about 8 years ago at a friends birthday party. We were together about 4 years ago but things didn’t work out. Then we came back into each others lives almost 2 years ago. Sadly, I don’t remember 2 years ago but it’s safe to say that I was over the moon when I first came round after losing 2 years of memory to find out that we were together again. She really is like my guardian angel and has helped tremendously with my health.

  • If you won the lottery, what would be your first purchase?

A house! I’d buy me and my partner our very own house together. A dream home, but not too big because I wouldn’t want like 6 bedrooms to tidy! It would have to have a pool though! And a double garage ready for me to purchase my dream car which is currently a Range Rover Evogue.

  • Is there anything you want to achieve but are scared to go and try?

Hmm that’s a tough one. I’m sure there are plenty things but you’ve put me on the spot now! … I’d love to go skydiving and things like that but I’m terrified of heights lol. I’d also love to drop everything that gets in the way and go start a full time career in music. But music doesn’t pay the bills these days unless you’re signed so I’m scared to drop things like my job as I could end up with no money and no career!

  • If they found a cause for all of this and it stopped, how would you feel?

Wow, that’s something I haven’t really thought about. Mainly because I seem to have it in my head that it will never be sorted. But, it’s become part of my life now. Quite a lot of things have had to change and I’ve had to adapt some parts of my lifestyle to be able to cope. But if one day it all got sorted and I no longer blacked out or lost my memory I think I’d feel so free! Maybe also a little weird and empty because it can take up quite a lot of my time and change a lot of my plans at the moment. But it makes me smile to think that it MAY one day be over. No more black outs, no more memory loss, no more depending on others quite so much, being me again.

  • What are your biggest fears?

Death! It scares the sh*t out of me to even think about it. And dying in a fire or by drowning are what I think would be the worst ways to go! Losing loved ones is also a huge fear of mine. I don’t have many people that I have love for or keep close so that small circle of mine means a whole lot to me. And a recent fear is. . . Losing a huge block of memory again, I’m not sure how/if I’d be able to cope again.

  • Which mobile phone apps do you use to help the counter effects of memory loss?

I use an app called ‘FamCal’ it’s a joint calendar that my partner and I use. It has become extremely helpful for both of us. It’s very easy to use and you can make to-do lists, shopping lists and just use it as a normal calendar. It’s an app that I would recommend to not just people that struggle with remembering things but also for busy families that have a hectic lifestyle with a lot of dates to remember.

  • What’s your favourite food?

Hmm, I’m not overly experimental with my foods but I do have a meal that I could eat at any time of the day no matter what – Quorn chicken nuggets with mash potato in a Yorkshire pudding, covered if gravy! Also, we all know I’m a HUGE crisp fan, any type, any flavour!

  • Your dream vacation and why?

It’s got to be Jamaica! I’m half Jamaican so it would be great to see my roots. It also looks like a beautiful place to visit all year round. I haven’t been yet though as it’s just so expensive. I did ask to go there for my 18th birthday but understandably, momma bear couldn’t afford to take me, my lil sis and herself so instead we went to the next island over – Dominican Republic and it was amaze balls!

Thanks for reading and apologies this one is short and sweet but I hope to have a few more blogs up soon so don’t forget about me just yet!

#Forgetfulblogger

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

